Menu
Your Cart

Product Reviews

Verified

Author: William Ng Jr

Kaweco Sports did it again :) consistently happy with Kaweco

  • Review Add on: 06-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

I am fairly new to Kaweco pens .. and all my experiences with them were so far very pleasant - the EF nib is what I expect EF to be.. very thin lines (but still managed to be wet) .. I recently bought this cyan special 2021 color and I like the color a lot. very refreshing to my eyes. thanks Appelboom.

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)
Verified

Author: Nick

Rollercoaster ride

  • Review Add on: 05-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (2)

Getting pen was a rollercoaster ride for me. After a few months wait it was finally delivered. To my horror the nib did not write well at all. It was scratchy with up and side strokes, even cut through paper at one point. It wrote dry and ink flow was inconsistent at best. It felt like the nib was a half-baked unfinished product.

After contacting Appelboom I sent the pen to their in-house nibmeister, and what a wonderful job has she done! The pen returned with its nib tuned to perfection: it's smooth with a decent amount of feedback; ink flow is consistent and writing with it has becoming such a joy.

Maybe it's just bad luck, but a pen in this price range coming with a badly tuned nib is simply unacceptable for me. Without the service of Appelboom this purchase could have been a huge disappointment. I am giving the service of Appelboom 5 starts and the quality of this pen 1 star.

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (1)
  • Overall rating :
    (2)

Author: WH LI

  • Review Add on: 05-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

Beautiful pen with large size. Write smoothly and consistently. Large ink capacity. Highly recommended.

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)

Author: WH

  • Review Add on: 05-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

Beautiful pen with large size. Write smoothly and consistently. Large ink capacity. Highly recommended.

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)
Verified

Author: Albert

nice ink

  • Review Add on: 05-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

fast shipping and nice cookie

All Ratings

  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Design :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)

Author: Bojan

  • Review Add on: 04-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

The pen arrived sooner than announced, tuned and is writing excellently! I was little hesitant to purchase another Leonardo after a bad experience I had with first pen I acquired but decided to give Leonardo another chance and this time I have a pen I absolutely love. The resin is like broken charcoal wrapped in translucent plastic. The effect is mesmerizing and very pleasant to look at. For my hand it is perfect size and the 'cigar' shape is not bothering me at all. Most importantly, the pen has been tuned by Appleboom to my liking. The nib size is 'M' and writes beautifully. I would definitely recommend this pen but don't forget to tick the 'checking and tuning' service upon purchase. Many sites offer Leonardo pens but Appelboom is only offering to tune it free of charge and their service is worth 5+ stars.

All Ratings

  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Design :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)

Author: Ruchika Goel

Best pen

  • Review Add on: 04-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

It is a cult pen best in this price range. Finishing and nib is awesome. If you can must add this into your collection. Just remember that this pen take only bottled ink

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)

Author: CYM

Great pen, greater service.

  • Review Add on: 04-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (4)

I got this pen during the fountain pen day sales, and I’m sure there was so much volume of shoppers, yet the pen’s nib was tuned and delivered in a timely manner.

My main gripe about this pen is that it does not have an ink window, so it is a mystery pen. But besides that, the pen is finished beautifully.

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (4)
  • Price / Quality :
    (4)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)
Verified

Author: Stella Quinn

Succes is a success!

  • Review Add on: 03-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

I have used a Succes diary for many years and am always pleased with the quality of the product. I also order a refill for my daughter as a birthday present as she uses her father's diary in memory of him. I get a lot of fun translating the different words of wisdom on each page. Great!

All Ratings

  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Design :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)
Verified

Author: Ali

Gorgeous blue!

  • Review Add on: 03-12-2021
  • Average Rating: (5)

This blue is perfection. Wet and blue. Perfection!

All Ratings

  • Design :
    (5)
  • Price / Quality :
    (5)
  • Overall rating :
    (5)
Showing 1 to 10 of 3574 (358 Pages)